A shopping cart for me

I just bought a shopping cart. This one from Target. I tried to get one from Freecycle but no one offered there’s. I’m quite excited about this shopping cart. It’s for shopping at the farmers’ market. We buy 90 percent of our produce there, as well as some pork (when we’ve run out of the 1/2 pig we normally stock in our freezer), honey, eggs, and flowers. Needless to say, it becomes a full load.

I’ve wanted a shopping cart for some time. Trying to manuever an overly packed shoulder bag simply wasn’t doing the job anymore. My shoulders and posture were starting to suffer. I kid you not. We take our farmers’ market shopping very seriously. And considering that we buy more of our food at the farmers’ market than we do any other venue, why wouldn’t we have our own shopping cart?

I wonder if it will arrive in time for Sunday’s trip to the market? Fingers crossed!

 

4 thoughts on “A shopping cart for me

  1. I did not know you guys shopped at Target… would love to hear your thoughts on shopping there!! I miss it, but we are saving SO MUCH $$ by not shopping there b/c we never stuck to our list πŸ™‚ Plus the whole anti-gay political component really rubbed us the wrong way. But I do miss their stuff. Sigh.

    Very cool about the cart – makes perfect sense I agree!!!

  2. Thanks for bringing that up, Carey. Believe it or not, I had forgotten about Target’s anti-gay issues. I spend so much time fretting about the ecological impact of my actions that I tend to forget about the socio-political impacts (odd, since I use to make a living in politics). It really brings home how the smallest decisions can have such big impacts. One of these days we’ll get it right. πŸ™‚

  3. I was just hoping you had a reason for me to go back to Target πŸ™‚ I miss it!!! (in no way was I judging you for shopping there!!)

Leave a Reply

