Excitement and gratitude

Some things I’m excited about:

  • Sheet mulching. Yeah!
  • Pruning trees. I love hacking trees. I don’t know why. Perhaps a sense of accomplishment?
  • Gardening blogs. So many. So little time.
  • Gardening books. I do wish, however, that the library carried more of the 0nes I want.
  • Homemade Christmas decorations. I should really post a picture of our advent calendar. It’s suppose to look like this. It sort of does.
  • Holiday baking on Sunday. For neighbors and friends (if we don’t eat it all first).
  • Holiday music. Non-stop. In the car, too.
  • My daughter is napping. She hasn’t napped all week. I’ll take it when I can get it.
2 thoughts on “Excitement and gratitude

Leave a Reply

