Home

We’re back. We’ve been back. Things are more or less caught up around the house. I’m simply having trouble getting back into a routine. With school starting in two weeks, we’re trying to do things that we won’t be able to do during the week while also trying to be home relaxing. And…we have Bennett’s birthday party this weekend. It’s a pirate theme. Pirate hats, eye patches, and treasure maps must be made.

I’m also trying to plan some sort of schedule for after school starts. It’s all in pencil of course. Everything will shake out as it should once the routine of school enters our lives. But…I still want some idea of the rhythm…both when the kids are home and the time I’ll have to myself while Bennett is at school and Adelaide is napping (so much anticipation for this time!).

So…I’m here. I’ll post again when the dust settles and the rhythm takes over.

Leave a Reply

