Raspberries

Yes, we’re still months  from raspberry season. We are, however, in raspberry planting season. We’ve talked about planting berries for years and it’s finally going to happen. For the past couple of months, we’ve been clearing the space. The last work finally happened this past weekend with the removal of some tree trunks. The soil is prepped. Plants will be purchased later this week and planted this weekend! We’re very excited.

****************

Challenge up-date: Well…I haven’t been perfect. But…I’ve been much better. The first few days and the weekend were good. And then I took a step backward yesterday. I woke up grumpy for a couple of reasons and my mood never improved. I had a two cookies at nap time and did not meditate. I did attend my first meditation class last night, however, and did eventually meditate. But, I still had two cookies. I’m not beating myself up over it. Today is another day…and so far so good.

Leave a Reply

