Always a new opportunity…

During a recent yoga class, my teacher stated that there are no beginnings and no endings. Everything simply continues. While I agree with the concept–especially in terms of there always being an opportunity to make changes–there is something about the new year that invites reflection and encourages an internal dialogue about what is/isn’t important and what could stand some improvement.  And while I’ve never been one to create resolutions, I have–at year’s end/year’s beginning–identified some things on which I would like to spend a bit more time:

  • mindfulness in everything I do, but especially when interacting with my children
  • balance within my life and among my various responsibilities and interests
  • patience  toward my children (and myself)
  • listening to my children and partner
  • meditation…because it helps with everything else
One thought on “Always a new opportunity…

Leave a Reply

