In and Out of the Abyss

Roughly once a month I get very emotional and uncertain of everything in my life and turn into a complete bitch. Over the past couple of months I had been enjoying a reprieve of sorts. The mood swings were largely staying away and I was relatively happy, content, and balanced. I attributed this break in the ebb and flow to my yoga training. More specifically, to the philosophy and life “tools” we’d been learning, as well as finally having dedicated time to myself that everyone in my family–including myself–respected.

If only it were that simple. The mood swings are back with a vengeance. Last week was horrible. I thought things were better again over the weekend, but it was simply that I had yoga training and time to myself. Now that the week has begun again and we’re back to our everyday schedule, I’ve sunk back into the abyss. I know that this is largely hormonal, but I really wish it would stop. Seriously, can’t I just be content all the time? Uggh…yoga, take me away!

Leave a Reply

