Namaste

I recently completed my first weekend of yoga teacher training. This process will be–among other things–a practice in letting go. I spent far too much of the training wondering how I was going to remember everything and thinking of the other things I could/should be doing. Not only do I need to let go of feeling that I must remember everything or that I need to learn it within a specified time frame, but also of having a clean house, folded laundry, and completed knitting projects. Thankfully, my anxiety was less on day two than day one, and even less so on day three. I’m hopeful that my anxiety will continue to lessen and my attention will focus when and where necessary, without judgment.

3 thoughts on “Namaste

  1. you’re always this cool, smooth exterior! glad to hear the anxiety gradually lifted each day. it was a lot of time to be away from home… esp when there’s knitting to be done! =)

  2. What a wonderful picture! Did you take it? It’s inspired me to rethink the look of my blog.. of course I’m supposed to be thinking about my home yoga practice, starting homework, setting up a yoga space, etc.

    • I did take the photo. We picked the berries at Impossible Acres, just west of Davis. The raspberries were made into jam and the blackberries into some type of dessert.

Leave a Reply

