Timing

Without fail, I think of something I want to write when I can’t write anything down. When I’m meditating. Or when I’m swimming. Or running.

I can remember bits and pieces:

- more thoughts on balance

- the fall/winter garden

- holiday crafting

- cold weather gear for bike rides around town

- fall soups and stews

When the idea of something I’d like to write appears in my head, so does everything else I want to say about it.  Unless I have a pen and paper handy (or a computer), I tend to lose everything I want to say. Sigh…

I’m not really sure what this means. Perhaps I need to continue practicing mindfulness. Perhaps I need some dedicated writing time. I really don’t know. For now, it is what it is, and I’ll write when I can and be thankful that I have some ideas, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

